Something Special….

One of my fellow bloggers Emma Polette nominated me for a “Very Inspiring Blogger Award”.  Emma, who lives in Australia and I have followed each others blogs for the last 6 months or so. I find her a great inspiration, both in terms of her attitude to life as reflected in her blog and also the transformations she has made happen in her life.

This is my very first award nomination and it came at the end of a very long few weeks when it felt like the Universe was conspiring to create chaos in my corner of the world and was a ray of sunshine that brightened up my life.

The rules for accepting the Very Inspiring Blogger Award are as follows:

  1. Display the Award Certificate on your website.
  2. Announce your win with a post and link to whoever presented you with the award.
  3. Present 15 awards to deserving bloggers.
  4. Drop them a comment to tip them off after you have linked them in the post.
  5. Post 7 interesting things about yourself.

inspiringbloggeraward1

Here are the 15 most inspiring blogs that I follow:

1. maggiesonebuttkitchen

2. kimberlyharding

3. Africa Is A Country

4. sethsnap

5. Christa in New York

6. Dree

7. My Everyday Power Blog

8. Posts of Hypnotic Suggestion

9. biljanazovkic

10. thecougarden

11. Urban Wall Art

12. Arathy Manay

13. Maxima

14 velvetmedia

15.rhema3one7

And the 7 interesting things about me are:

1.  I am a Leo with Gemini Rising.

2. I only started to drive when I was 38

3. I taught myself to touch type from a book

4. I love Sci Fi

5. I read Historical Romances in my spare time

6. I didn’t learn English till I was 8

7. I have only ever lived in former British Colonies or Territories

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Maxima says:

    Thank you for nominating my blog. In all my blogging life with Word Press, I had so many awards. And still goes on. But I am afraid there is no time for me now, for awards. On the other hand, I should say that you are (my beautiful blogger friends) the best award for me. I love to be in this amazing world. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

