On a Beautiful Day in Auckland…..

I have been lazy with updating my blog this week. Some weeks are like that. Living takes up so much time, that there is no time to stop and reflect…Instead of lots of words, I have decided to let the pictures tell the story…..

We found out at the start of the week that Jacob's best friend was moving schools at the end of the week. It was devastating news for my little boy who thought the world of his friend and was looking forward to moving classes with him next year.....We managed a last minute play date at McDonalds.....
We found out at the start of the week that Jacob’s best friend was moving schools at the end of the week. It was devastating news for my little boy who thought the world of his friend and was looking forward to moving classes with him next year…..We managed a last minute play date at McDonalds…..
Red Roses for only the third time in my life...My Englishman decided to brighten up my Friday with these beautifully scented blooms......
Red Roses for only the third time in my life…My Englishman decided to brighten up my Friday with these beautifully scented blooms……
We had planned to go the Taste of Auckland Food Show on Saturday, but started our day at the Parnell Rose Gardens who were having their annual Rose Festival....
We had planned to go the Taste of Auckland Food Show on Saturday, but started our day at the Parnell Rose Gardens who were having their annual Rose Festival….
The Englishman owed me a Waterfall from a previous trip out of town, so next we stopped at Eden Gardens, a hidden paradise in Auckland City....
The Englishman owed me a Waterfall from a previous trip out of town, so next we stopped at Eden Gardens, a hidden paradise in Auckland City….
We finished with a trip up to the top of the Volcanic Crater Mt. Eden, one of my favourite places in Auckland...
We finished with a trip up to the top of the Volcanic Crater Mt. Eden, one of my favourite places in Auckland…

We ended up deciding not to go to Taste of Auckland. The food at the Rose Festival was wonderful…Japanese Pancakes, Whitebait Fritters and German Sausages washed down with freshly squeezed juice…We felt there was no need to pay lots of money to taste more food and drink. Our day was perfect as it was…

Summer isn’t even here yet, but the weather is warm and I feel happy….Trying to live in the moment and not look too far back or two far forward…..Here and now….Going with the flow…And it is working….

Leave a Reply

