Dreams

I went with Jacob this morning to see the house by the beach. It was as amazing as I had expected it to be. Breathtaking views out of the living room, two of the three bedrooms, the rumpus room and of course the L-shaped balcony opening out from the French Windows in the living room. Set on the side of a cliff up a steep driveway, the only obvious drawback was the proximity to the neighbours on one side. Priced upwards of 850,000k to be sold at auction in two weeks time, in practical terms it is not for me, at least not right now.

What it did do was the uplift my spirits. My dreams are now my own to realise. I do not need to put them off for anyone’s sake. I have a goal I didn’t have before. And I am not afraid to take risks. I am going to put a few ideas into action in the coming weeks and who knows where it will take me…The sky is the limit.

When I had to give up work 3 years ago, I downsized as was prudent at that time. I also lost the financial ability to make plans. But now I have come out the other side, I can stretch my wings a bit further. Dreams are definitely possible. Things to strive for and things to take me beyond just existing until retirement. I don’t know why I ever thought that was all there was to life. But sometimes we are our own worst enemies….

Leave a Reply

