It’s Summer Again

After a long hiatus, I finally feel like writing again. The blog has been offline for the past little while because I wasn’t sure if I wanted to continue writing. I feel rusty and the words don’t flow like they used to, so please forgive me if it’s not up to my usual quality. But I am determined to start writing again and with a little practice, I am hoping the words will start flying off my fingers again.

It’s summer time in New Zealand again and I have been spending long days in the sunshine. Today has been the jewel in the crown with a visit to the Kauri Cathedral in Waitakere Ranges and then onto Bethell’s Beach with friends.

 

Stunning blue skies, warm sand underfoot with hardly a breeze made for a perfect beach day. The water was a little cold, but we soon got used to it. The surf was very rough though and we had lifeguards actually in the water with us making sure we stayed between the flags.

Despite the myriad of other holiday makers milling about us, standing knee deep in the sea I felt at peace, very grateful  to be part of this beautiful earth and to have the freedom to enjoy it all.

Today typifies my life right now. Living life to the full, doing things that mattered to me in a manner that aligns with who I am, with people who have similar values. I am happy; happier than I have been for a long time.

Perhaps one of the reasons I have not felt like writing is because I am too busy living to stop and write about it…..

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Lanka says:

    Hi Sandee, I am so glad that you are back. I was wondering why. I am a very bad friend. But I always think about you and wish good for you. Take care dear. And keep writing

    1. Thanks Lanka. I have been fine. Just busy. Hope to catch up soon. Take Care

Leave a Reply

