Rocks..

When most women talk about precious and rock in the same sentence, they are referring to their diamonds..

20160126_204818_resized

For me however, this lump of rose quartz sitting on my bedside table is the most precious gift one can receive. It’s almost a year since I was admitted to hospital with a lot of pain and discomfort and apart from my recovery, this rock is the best thing to come out of it. My son Jacob bought it with his own money as a get well present for me when I got out of hospital.

It’s not the first rose quartz I have received as a gift. A good friend gave me an rose quartz necklace I treasure very much and a young Canadian couple who stayed in my downstairs flat gifted me one when they left.

They included this little note with it..

A stone of the heart. 

A crystal of unconditional love.

It carries a soft feminine energy of compassion and peace, tenderness and healing.

Heart chakra – Reawakening the heart to its own innate love, soothes and warms the heart centre.


I often wonder if Jacob understands how much this gift meant to me or how much healing it has brought me. Attempts to talk to him about it haven’t really been successful. He’s rather talk about Minecraft or Star Wars..I like to think that he does….

Leave a Reply

